Always Dakota

Always Dakota Author Debbie Macomber
ISBN-10 9781459294172
Year 2016-07-01
Pages 400
Language en
Publisher MIRA
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Buffalo Valley, North Dakota. A few years ago, this was a dying town. Now it's come back to life! People are feeling good about living here again—the way they used to. They're feeling confident about the future. Stalled lives are moving forward. People like Margaret Clemens are taking risks on new ventures and on lifelong dreams. On happiness. Margaret is a local rancher who's finally getting what she wants most. Marriage to cowboy Matt Eilers. Her friends don't think Matt's such a bargain; neither did her father. But Margaret is aware of Matt's reputation and his flaws. She wants him anyway. And she wants his baby…

Dakota Born

Dakota Born Author Debbie Macomber
ISBN-10 9780778318835
Year 2016-04-26
Pages 416
Language en
Publisher Harlequin
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Buffalo Valley, North Dakota. A second-chance town! Like many small towns, Buffalo Valley is dying. Stores are boarded up, sidewalks are cracked, houses are in need of a coat of paint. But despite all that, there's a spirit of hope here, of defiance. The few people still left here are fighting for their town. Lindsay Snyder is a newcomer. She's an outsider, even though she spent childhood vacations here. Now she returns to see the family house again, to explore family secrets and to reevaluate her life. And soon after she arrives, she meets a local farmer named Gage Sinclair... Lindsay decides to stay in North Dakota. Her decision marks a new beginning for Buffalo Valley and for her. Because in this broken little town she discovers the love and purpose she's been seeking.

Buffalo Valley Mills Boon M B

Buffalo Valley  Mills   Boon M B Author Debbie Macomber
ISBN-10 9781408956380
Year 2011-12-19
Pages 384
Language en
Publisher HarperCollins UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis It's a time of change for a small prairie town Buffalo Valley, North Dakota, has a will to survive, to prosper.

Dakota Home

Dakota Home Author Debbie Macomber
ISBN-10 9781488010439
Year 2016-06-01
Pages 416
Language en
Publisher MIRA
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

This town is coming back to life! People have started moving to Buffalo Valley, North Dakota—people like Lindsay Snyder, who came as a teacher and stayed, marrying local farmer Gage Sinclair. And now Lindsay's best friend, Maddy Washburn, has decided to pull up stakes and join her in Buffalo Valley, hoping for the same kind of satisfaction. And the same kind of love. Jeb McKenna is a rancher, a solitary man who's learned to endure. Maddy—unafraid and openhearted—is drawn to Jeb, but he rejects her overtures. Until one of North Dakota's deadly storms throws them together… Those few days and nights bring unexpected consequences for Maddy and Jeb. Consequences that, one way or another, affect everyone in Buffalo Valley.

Free Dakota

Free Dakota Author William Irwin
ISBN-10 9781785353277
Year 2016-05-27
Pages 216
Language en
Publisher John Hunt Publishing
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Don Jenkins wants a divorce from the United States. He’s tired of a government that can't balance its budget but thinks it can dictate how much soda he should drink. Combining political intrigue and political theory, Free Dakota explores the new possibilities when Don follows the call of a charismatic diner owner who promises a libertarian paradise on the prairie. After years of struggle they have the votes for a peaceful secession, but the feds say it's 'til death do us part. Stopping the feds may cost more in integrity than in blood, however, when Don has to decide whether to stay after an assassination changes everything.

Dakota Farm

Dakota Farm Author Debbie Macomber
ISBN-10 9781488024665
Year 2016-08-01
Pages 400
Language en
Publisher MIRA
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

DAKOTA FARM (previously published in 2013 as THE FARMER TAKES A WIFE) LONELY FARMER SEEKS WIFE…MUST LIKE COUNTRY LIFE. Dave Stafford reckons he’s got enough to offer a woman: he’s decent and hardworking, and his farm in Buffalo Valley does all right. But there aren’t many women in town, so he places a personal ad. And he gets one single reply. Only Emma Fowler, a woman from Seattle, is interested. But when she arrives in North Dakota, she’s a little different from the picture she sent—and that’s not all Emma hasn’t been completely honest about. Emma is desperate to change her hectic, stretched-thin life, for her own sake…and for her three-year-old daughter. She’s been lonely, too, and is hoping that this practical match will be the solution for her bruised heart. Dave and Emma will discover they can make a family, once they get used to the fact that they are husband and wife! Authors Macomber, Debbie

Dakota

Dakota Author Gwen Florio
ISBN-10 9781579623623
Year 2014
Pages 264
Language en
Publisher The Permanent Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Former foreign correspondent Lola Wicks is getting a little bored in Magpie, Montana, where she landed at a small local newspaper after being downsized from her job in Kabul. Then Judith Calf Looking, a local Blackfeet girl missing for several months, turns up dead in a snowbank with a mysterious brand on her forearm. The sheriff -- whose romantic relationship with Lola provides Magpie with its most delicious gossip in years -- thinks Judith probably froze to death while hitchhiking back to the reservation from wherever she'd been. But Lola hears rumors that Judith had been working as an exotic dancer in the North Dakota oil fields, and further discovers that several Blackfeet girls, all known drug users, have gone missing over the past year. She heads out to the oil patch to check things out, only to find herself in a place where men outnumber women a hundred to one, the law looks the other way, and life -- especially her own -- is cheap. Dakota shows the frightening underside of a boom-and-bust economy; of the effect on a small town when big-city money washes in, accompanied by hordes of men far from their families; of what happens when the old rules no longer apply, but the new ones are yet to be determined.

Dakota Dawn

Dakota Dawn Author
ISBN-10 9781618431790
Year 2012
Pages
Language en
Publisher eChristian
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Previously published as Dakota stories I: Dakota dawn and Dakota dream, c1993.

Dakota

Dakota Author Kathleen Norris
ISBN-10 054752756X
Year 2001-04-06
Pages 256
Language en
Publisher Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

"A book of stories, a book of prayer, a book to be read meditatively and well," DAKOTA offers a timeless tribute to a place in the American landscape that is at once desolate and sublime, harsh and forgiving, steeped in history and myth. From the award-winning author of AMAZING GRACE, DAKOTA is Kathleen Norris at her most thoughtful, her most discerning, her best. She gives us, once again, a rare "gift of hope and balance, a place to begin" (Chicago Tribune) and assurance that wherever we go, we chart our own spiritual geography.

Montana

Montana Author Debbie Macomber
ISBN-10 9781488032936
Year 2017-07-01
Pages 383
Language en
Publisher MIRA
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Rediscover this classic romance—it’s one for the keeper shelf!—by #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber. Her grandfather wants her to come home, and Molly thinks she just might. His ranch will be a good place for her sons to grow up, a place to escape big-city influences. Then she learns—from a stranger named Sam Dakota—that her grandfather is ill. Possibly dying. Molly packs up the kids without a second thought and makes the long drive to Sweetgrass, Montana. Once she arrives, she immediately has questions about Sam Dakota. Why is he working on her grandfather’s ranch? Why doesn’t the sheriff trust him? Just who is he? But despite everything, Molly can’t deny her attraction to Sam—until her ailing grandfather tries to push them into marriage. Moving to the state of Montana is one thing; entering the state of matrimony is another! Some borders aren’t so easy to cross… Originally published in 1998

Dakota Dream

Dakota Dream Author
ISBN-10 9781618431844
Year 2012
Pages
Language en
Publisher eChristian
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The wide-open plains of the Dakota Territory form the setting for the lives and loves of women making their way in the new world. Armed with a water-stained letter, a faded photograph, and a ticket from Norway to America, Clara Johnson journeys to Soldall ready to fall into the arms of her Dakota Dream. But who she meets instead is a rough and rugged blacksmith named Dag Weinlander.

Dakota December

Dakota December Author Lauraine Snelling
ISBN-10 1618432036
Year 2012
Pages 208
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Dakota Destiny -- As folks in Soldahl reel from the war, Pastor Moen's daughter, Mary, struggles to live with shocking news about the man she loves that arrived by telegram: We regret to inform you that Private First Class Willard Dunfey is missing in action and presumed dead. Thru months of agonized waiting, news came to Soldahl on Tuesday, November 11, 1918 that Victory Day had come. Does she have reason to hope?

Dakota Dusk

Dakota Dusk Author
ISBN-10 9781618431998
Year 2012
Pages
Language en
Publisher eChristian
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Jude Weinlander had the face of an angel ... but the heart of a bully and a cheat. "It ain't fair," Jude grumbled. "My brother, the dolt himself, has a thriving business, a beautiful wife, and that grand house of his. It just ain't fair, I tell ya." When fire raged through his childhood home one night, Jude, full of anger and guilt, turned his back on family who could help him heal. He left Soldahl, North Dakota, and took up wandering from town to town. When he arrived in the small, fire-ravaged town of Willowford, North Dakota, he agreed to help schoolmarm Rebekka Stenesrude by rebuilding the schoolhouse before he moved on, once again. But God kept Jude in Willowford to work on his heart, teaching him that for every dusk there is a sunrise.

Standing Rock Lakota Dakota Nakota Nation

Standing Rock  Lakota  Dakota  Nakota Nation Author Donovin Arleigh Sprague and Rylan Sprague
ISBN-10 9781467114998
Year 2015-11-02
Pages 96
Language en
Publisher Arcadia Publishing
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The Standing Rock Reservation is home to 8,250 Lakota, Dakota, and Nakota people of the Oceti Sakowin Nation. It is located in south-central North Dakota and in north-central South Dakota. The reservation is the sixth largest in the United States, with a land area of 3,571 square miles. It comprises all of Sioux County, North Dakota, Corson County, South Dakota, and small tracts of northern Dewey and Ziebach Counties in South Dakota. The tribe has a very rich culture and history, both of which are showcased in this series of photographs of the Standing Rock Reservation and its people.

A Country Christmas

A Country Christmas Author Debbie Macomber
ISBN-10 9780778316510
Year 2014-10-28
Pages 432
Language en
Publisher MIRA
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Buffalo Valley, copyright 2001; Return to Promise, copyright 2000.