The Aunts Book

The Aunts  Book Author Caroline Hughes
ISBN-10 1843174596
Year 2011-05-01
Pages 159
Language en
Publisher Michael O'Mara Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Percy is incredibly accident-prone, and holds the dubious record of the most accidents. Percy has had a small rivalary with Harold, however, they are always willing to help each other when in trouble.

Island of the Aunts

Island of the Aunts Author Eva Ibbotson
ISBN-10 0613443942
Year 2001-09
Pages 281
Language en
Publisher Turtleback Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

As they get older, several sisters decide that they must kidnap children and bring them to their secluded island home to help with the work of caring for an assortment of unusual sea creatures.

The Aunts Come Marching

The Aunts Come Marching Author Bill Richardson
ISBN-10 1551928728
Year 2007-01-01
Pages 32
Language en
Publisher Raincoast Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

" This book is a noisemaker's dream come true, and those looking for visual thrills won't be disappointed either, thanks to Cynthia Nugent's multitudes of costumed aunts." - Globe and MailWritten by beloved CBC personality Bill Richardson and illustrated by Cynthia Nugent, The Aunts Come Marching is a wacky, clever and creative take on a popular campfire song, great for counting games, read-alongs, sing-alongs and all-round noisemaking! When a marching band of aunts (yes, aunts-not ants!) arrive for a visit, they bring with them all their musical instruments-and a cacophony of fun.The Aunts Come Marching was also shortlisted for the 2008 Ruth and Sylvia Schwartz Children's Book Award, recognizing artistic excellence in writing and illustration in Canadian children's literature.

The Complete Book of Aunts

The Complete Book of Aunts Author Rupert Christiansen
ISBN-10 9780446553490
Year 2008-12-14
Pages 256
Language en
Publisher Hachette UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Of all our blood relations, an aunt offers the most potential for uncomplicated friendship. The Complete Book of Aunts is an entertaining and touching exploration of aunts in all their guises and varieties, culled from real-life, literary and historical sources. Bewitching illustrations and anecdotes illuminate various aunt types: Bargain Aunts, Mothering Aunts, Damned Bad Aunts, and X-Rated Aunts. With stories and poems about famous or historical aunts, Christiansen and Brophy attempt to uncover what "aunt-ness" is.

The aunts go marching

The aunts go marching Author Maurie Manning
ISBN-10 0439640075
Year 2004
Pages
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Dressed in raincoats and carrying umbrellas, a platoon of aunts march through the rainy city streets led by a little girl with a drum in this cumulative rhyme.

What Aunts Do Best What Uncles Do Best

What Aunts Do Best   What Uncles Do Best Author Laura Numeroff
ISBN-10 9780689848254
Year 2004-06-01
Pages 32
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Watching television together, building a clubhouse, and spending time at a carnival are just a few of the fun things nieces and nephews can do with their aunts and uncles, in a celebration of family which is two stories in one.

My Two Aunts

My Two Aunts Author Deb Bixler
ISBN-10 9781434311160
Year 2007-07-01
Pages 20
Language en
Publisher AuthorHouse
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

My Two Aunts is written and illustrated from the perspective of a 5 year old. Deb originally wrote My Two Aunts as a tool for her sister to use to answer questions from Deb's nieces and nephews about Deb's lesbian relationship. Children ages 3-6 will learn family diversity in My Two Aunts.

Aunts

Aunts Author Lola M. Schaefer
ISBN-10 0736848339
Year 2000-08-01
Pages 24
Language en
Publisher Capstone
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Simple text and photographs depict aunts, where they live, and what they do.

Aunts Aren t Gentlemen

Aunts Aren t Gentlemen Author P.G. Wodehouse
ISBN-10 9781409035190
Year 2009-05-04
Pages 192
Language en
Publisher Random House
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A Jeeves and Wooster novel Bertie Wooster has been overdoing metropolitan life a bit, and the doctor orders fresh air in the depths of the country. But after moving with Jeeves to his cottage at Maiden Eggesford, Bertie soon finds himself surrounded by aunts - not only his redoubtable Aunt Dahlia but an aunt of Jeeves's too. Add a hyper-sensitive racehorse, a very important cat and a decidedly bossy fiancée - and all the ingredients are present for a plot in which aunts can exert their terrible authority. But Jeeves, of course, can cope with everything - even aunts, and even the country. The final Jeeves and Wooster novel shows P.G. Wodehouse still able to delight, well into his nineties.

Aunt Dimity s Death Aunt Dimity Mysteries Book 1

Aunt Dimity s Death  Aunt Dimity Mysteries  Book 1 Author Nancy Atherton
ISBN-10 9781472216359
Year 2014-04-10
Pages 320
Language en
Publisher Hachette UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

When dreams become reality, life is turned upside down... Aunt Dimity's Death is the first novel in Nancy Atherton's delightful crime series set in the Cotswolds. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Ann Granger. 'Atherton smoothly blends history, village life, and the otherworldly' - Publishers Weekly When Lori Shepherd was little she used to listen to stories of her inimitable Aunt Dimity from far-off England. Now Lori is newly divorced, down on her luck, and has long since realized her Aunt Dimity was just a character from a comforting bedtime story. Or was she? When Lori is summoned suddenly to a law firm, she learns Aunt Dimity was a very real person - a wealthy real person who has died and left a respectable bequest. Now Lori must visit her aunt's English cottage and find a secret hidden among the letters sent between her mother and Dimity over four decades. As Aunt Dimity's gentle spirit leads Lori on an otherworldly quest, she is about to discover a wealth of secrets that will open her eyes to the possibilities of life, and death... What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity's Death: 'This is a book that I tuck by my bed to sooth myself to sleep' 'A frothy, fun little cosy with a pleasant rural backdrop' 'Absolutely one of the best heart-warming mysteries! I have read this book a couple of times since my initial discovery and it cheers my spirit every time due to its warmth and charm'

Savvy Auntie

Savvy Auntie Author Melanie Notkin
ISBN-10 9780062078674
Year 2011-04-26
Pages 256
Language en
Publisher Harper Collins
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

“What a wonderful gift this book is for aunties of all of ages, backgrounds, shapes and varieties!” —Elizabeth Gilbert, New York Times bestselling author of Eat, Pray, Love “Melanie Notkin shines a much-needed spotlight on a bond that brings so much happiness to so many people.” —Gretchen Rubin, New York Times bestselling author of The Happiness Project Savvy Auntie is the ultimate guide for cool aunts, great-aunts, godmothers, and all women who love kids but have none of their own! Written by Melanie Notkin—America’s premier Savvy Auntie and creator of the popular online community savvyauntie.com—Savvy Auntie focuses on everything that parenting manuals generally leave out: namely auntie-ing! This groundbreaking handbook celebrates the 50% of kid-loving American women who aren’t (or are not yet) moms, but have so much to add to the Family Village.