Thirty Days Has September

Thirty Days Has September Author Christopher Stevens
ISBN-10 1780554672
Year 2017-03-02
Pages 128
Language en
Publisher Buster Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Thirty Days Has September helps with learning all of those confusing rules of language and mathematics, and those tricky facts from science, history and geography. It makes a lovely gift from parent to child and a perfect learning companion to help all school children. It is a treasure trove of easy methods to take important information from the back of the mind to the tip of children's tongues.

Thirty Days Has September

Thirty Days Has September Author Christopher Stevens
ISBN-10 9781907151064
Year 2010-01-30
Pages
Language en
Publisher Michael O'Mara Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Thirty Days Has September holds a treasure trove of easy methods to take important information from the back of the mind to the tips of children's tongues. Packed with memory-training tips and tricks, from language to maths and history to science, such as this top tip to remember the solar system: My Very Educated Mother Just Served Us Noodles (Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune). A perfect learning companion to help all school children.

30 Days Hath September

30 Days Hath September Author Jamie Scarratt
ISBN-10 1935627945
Year 2010-11
Pages 230
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

In 1927, Red Wolverton, Boston's only female private investigator, has a penchant for men's clothing and female lovers. Evadne Davenport, a well-educated, wealthy, and widowed socialite joins Red in investigating a murder, but as their friendship grows and deepens, so does the evil they're faced with.

Thirty Days Hath September

Thirty Days Hath September Author Robert Coné
ISBN-10 9781462680153
Year
Pages
Language en
Publisher PublishAmerica
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Peter (aka Pup) and Augie are best friends, although that wasn't always the case. But what starts out as a rocky relationship blossoms into a beautiful friendship, that is, until the boys meet up with Augie's enemy, Willie Tunney. With the help of their school's janitor, Cy, and Peter's grandmother, Peggy, the boys get caught up in one misadventure after another until an accident tragically separates them forever. Thirty Days Hath September is the author's first novel. His other work is a collection of poetry entitled The Butcher and the Hag and other poems.

A History of Rome under the Emperors

A History of Rome under the Emperors Author Theodor Mommsen
ISBN-10 9781134624782
Year 2005-11-03
Pages 656
Language en
Publisher Routledge
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

This book caused a sensation when it was published in Germany in 1992, and was front page news in many newspapers. For readers of English, it will be an authoritative survey of four centuries of Roman history, and a unique window on the German tradition of the last century. Theodor Mommsen (d. 1903) was one of the greatest Roman historians of the nineteenth century, and the only one ever to be awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature. His fame rests on his History of Rome as well as his work on Roman law and on the Roman provinces. But the work that would have concluded his history of Rome - which ran to the reign of Augustus - was never completed. This book represents that great lost work. In 1980 Alexander Demandt discovered in an antiquarian bookshop a full and detailed handwritten transcript of the lectures on the Roman Empire, which Mommsen gave for many years from 1863 to 1886, made by two of his students. This transcript has been edited to provide the authoritative reconstruction of the book Mommsen never wrote, A History of Rome Under the Emperors. Barbara and Alexander Demandt have carefully edited the text and provided detailed annotation and explanatory references. For the English edition, Professor Thomas Wiedemann has written an introduction which surveys Mommsen's position and influence in nineteenth century German scholarship and introduces his work for English speaking readers.

The League of Seven

The League of Seven Author Alan Gratz
ISBN-10 9781466838505
Year 2014-08-19
Pages 352
Language en
Publisher Macmillan
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The League of Seven is the first book in an action-packed, steampunk series by the acclaimed author of Samurai Shortstop, Alan Gratz. In an alternate 1875 America electricity is forbidden, Native Americans and Yankees are united, and eldritch evil lurks in the shadows. Young Archie Dent knows there really are monsters in the world. His parents are members of the Septemberist Society, whose job it is to protect humanity from hideous giants called the Mangleborn. Trapped in underground prisons for a thousand years, the giant monsters have been all but forgotten—but now they are rising again as the steam-driven America of 1875 rediscovers electricity, the lifeblood of the Mangleborn. When his parents and the rest of the Septemberists are brainwashed by one of the evil creatures, Archie must assemble a team of seven young heroes to save the world. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Thirteen Days in September

Thirteen Days in September Author Lawrence Wright
ISBN-10 9780385352048
Year 2014-09-16
Pages 368
Language en
Publisher Vintage
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A dramatic, illuminating day-by-day account of the 1978 Camp David conference, when President Jimmy Carter convinced Israeli Prime Minister Menachem Begin and Egyptian President Anwar Sadat to sign a peace treaty--the first treaty in the modern Middle East, and one which endures to this day. With his hallmark insight into the forces at play in the Middle East and his acclaimed journalistic skill, Lawrence Wright takes us through each of the thirteen days of the Camp David conference, delving deeply into the issues and enmities between the two nations, explaining the relevant background to the conflict and to all the major participants at the conference, from the three heads of state to their mostly well-known seconds working furiously behind the scenes. What emerges is not what we've come to think of as an unprecedented yet "simple" peace. Rather, Wright reveals the full extent of Carter's persistence in pushing peace forward, the extraordinary way in which the participants at the conference--many of them lifelong enemies--attained it, and the profound difficulties inherent in the process and its outcome, not the least of which has been the still unsettled struggle between the Israelis and the Palestinians. In Thirteen Days in September, Wright gives us a gripping work of history and reportage that provides an inside view of how peace is made.

30 Days to Taming Your Tongue Workbook

30 Days to Taming Your Tongue Workbook Author Deborah Smith Pegues
ISBN-10 9780736935395
Year 2007-09-01
Pages 144
Language en
Publisher Harvest House Publishers
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Now that more than 500,000 copies of 30 Days to Taming Your Tongue have been sold, thousands of readers with tongue trouble can testify that Deborah Pegues' approach works in real, everyday life. As a companion to the bestselling book, this 30-day guide will help readers put into practice what they're learning. Features include... questions that will help readers think through how the book's advice can apply to their circumstances ideas and plans to overcome negative speech patterns words from Scripture to reinforce the changes readers are making The key to overcoming foot-in-mouth disease, indicates the author, is letting God's way of thinking sink into your brain and then be reflected in your speech. This practical, hands-on guide will show readers how to do this.

Thirty Days in September

Thirty Days in September Author Mahesh Dattani
ISBN-10 9789351182238
Year 2013-07-15
Pages 580
Language en
Publisher Penguin UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

‘A playwright of world stature’—Mario Relich, Wasafiri Thirty Days in September remains one of the bravest contemporary Indian plays to seriously deal with child sexual abuse. As a child, Mala was sexually abused by her uncle—a fact she suspects her mother has known about all along despite her refusal to acknowledge it. But the fragile fabric of familial relations is ripped apart when memories of a traumatic past return to haunt both mother and daughter. Performed extensively to critical acclaim and commercial success, this play powerfully explores the brutal severance of the unbreakable bond between adult and child. ‘At last we have a playwright who gives sixty million English-speaking Indians an identity’—Alyque Padamsee ‘Powerful and disturbing’—The New York Times

The Whole30

The Whole30 Author Melissa Hartwig
ISBN-10 9780544609716
Year 2015-04-21
Pages 432
Language en
Publisher Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The best-selling authors of It Starts With Food outline a scientifically based, step-by-step guide to weight loss that explains how to change one's relationship with food for better habits, improved digestion and a stronger immune system. 150,000 first printing.

Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge

Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge Author Rod L. Evans Ph.D.
ISBN-10 9781440622076
Year 2007-06-21
Pages 240
Language en
Publisher Penguin
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

When is a "tulip"* not a flower? When it's one of hundreds of mnemonic devices in this comprehensive sourcebook. From remembering the notes on a scale (Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge) to correctly performing geometric equations (Soh-Cah-Toa) to using "HOMES" for conjuring up the Great Lakes (Huron Ontario Michigan Erie Superior), mnemonic devices have helped countless students, teachers, and trivia buffs recall key information in a snap-using anagrams, clever rhymes, and word games. In this comprehensive guide, readers will find a wide spectrum of ingeniously simple mnemonic devices for recalling facts about: - Science - Math - Geography - Religion - Literature - Music - Social Studies - Law - Aviation - Zodiac - Spelling - Mythology - World History - Sports - And more *Total Depravity, Unconditional Election, Limited Atonement; Irrestible Grace, and Perserverance of the Saints (The Five Tenets of Calvinism)

Written in Stone

Written in Stone Author Christopher Stevens
ISBN-10 160598907X
Year 2015-11-15
Pages 272
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Witty and erudite, Written in Stone is the first etymology book to reveal how the English language is based on original Stone Age words.